Goodbye

October 25, 2007 at 12:29 am 4 comments

It is months since anyone commented on a post in this blog. This is most disheartening and I have decided to stop spending any time on it. My colleagues will just have to put up with emails of interesting items that I find from time to time.

I have been blogging for over a year and at first it was stimulating and rewarding. Now I wonder why I bother – hence the decision to say Goodbye to any regular readers who may be out there. Please email me if you think there is any point in continuing.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Librarians in the 21st Century Thanks for your support

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kathryn Greenhill  |  October 25, 2007 at 5:18 am

    If it’s any consolation – I’m reading and I’d still be interested if you kept blogging.

    I’ve tried posting comments a couple of times and they have disappeared into the ether. Wonder if they are going into your spam filter? Will try this one.

    Reply
  • 2. Maeve  |  October 29, 2007 at 3:17 am

    Thanks Kathryn for your support. I may try some of the statistics software that you recommended at Podcamp to determine whether or not is worthwhile to continue blogging.

    Reply
  • 3. Clog Wog  |  October 30, 2007 at 5:09 am

    Hi Maeve,

    I read your blog! And like Kathryn I have tried to post comments, but they weren’t published either…
    There are probably more people reading it than you think!

    Reply
  • 4. zomba  |  November 1, 2007 at 9:42 pm

    Hi Maeve,

    You have a number of people (11) subscribing to your blog via Bloglines alone, and I was just about to write in an article for IWR that I regularly check your blog, which I find interesting.

    Roddy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



