Keeping up-to-date

May 8, 2008 at 1:08 am Leave a comment

During a recent advanced web searching workshop I tried to demonstrate Yahoo! Mindset but the link didn’t work. Thinking that I was at fault for not updating my presentation I apologised and later set about trying to find the new link, with no success. I then read on Phil Bradley’s weblog that it had disappeared. It was a useful little gadget and I’m sorry to see it go. So many useful links that I have built into presentations have either disappeared altogether or had their urls changed that I would like to stress the importance of checking every link before using it in a presentation or listing it on a handout – unless you don;t mind your audience losing faith in you.

Entry filed under: search skills. Tags: , .

Google Generation is a myth? Open Source and Web 2.0

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



