I’m Still Here

May 28, 2010 at 3:33 pm Leave a comment

It’s nearly a year since a cancerous growth was discovered in my bowel. I had a successful operation to remove it and last week I had another colonoscopy. I’m overjoyed to say that I am still free of the big C.

I’m enjoying the lazy life of a retiree living in a village specially for over 45s and waking every morning with nothing that I absolutely have to do. That doesn’t mean that I actually do nothing, however. I have taken over the running of the library of donated books that we have in the village and also make much use of their wonderful facilities. I have more new friends here than I had in my old neighbourhood after living there for 10 years. I’m even involved with the Village Players and we rehearse twice weekly for a show that we’re putting on in November. Silly stuff but a lot of fun – and I’m even allowed to sing!

Entry filed under: blogs.

The Other Stuff – Life is Good! Ticking Time Bomb

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



