Ticking Time Bomb

February 16, 2013 at 11:22 am Leave a comment

It is a couple of years since i last posted. In the meantime my cancer has metastasised to my liver and is now inoperable. Eighteen months of chemo have made little difference but I AM still alive and kicking.

I spent a wonderful morning at breakfast with my son recently. I took along a bag of water bomb balloons for the kids and I’ve never seen such a small investment create so much fun. We all messed around in the lap pool, throwing and ducking water bombs and being thoroughly drenched.

A visitor to this blog has asked if he might post some of his experiences of caring for his mother. This will be my next post.

Entry filed under: blogs.

I’m Still Here Helping my wife through Cancer by Cameron Von St. James

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



